Contacts & Directions

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Mailing Address
Shady Hill School
178 Coolidge Hill
Cambridge, MA 02138
Visitor Address
Shady Hill School
56 Coolidge Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Phone: 617-520-5260
Fax: 617-520-9387


Admission Office
Phone: 617-520-5200
admissions@shs.org
Cassie Firenze, Director of Admission and Financial Aidcassie.firenze@shs.org
Dana Zadorozny, Assistant Director of Admissiondana.zadorozny@shs.org
Katrina Morris, Admission Office Assistant; katrina.morris@shs.org
 
Advancement Office
Abbey Leaman, Director of Alumni & Community Relations; abigail.leaman@shs.org; 617-520-5255
Chris Alaimo, Interim Director of Annual Programs; chris.alaimo@shs.org; 617-520-5262
Judy Beecher, Advancement Officer, judy.beecher@shs.org, 617-520-5238

Athletics Department
Phone: 617-520-5278
Stephen Marks, Director of Athletics and Physical Educationstephen.marks@shs.org

Business Office
Maureen Nunez, Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer; maureen.nunez@shs.org; 617-520-5216
Vince Quirk, Controllervince.quirk@shs.org; 617-498-3402
Phyllis Grant, Student Services Managerphyllis.grant@shs.org; 617-520-5217
Allison Godlewski, Human Resource Manager; allison.godlewski@shs.org; 617-520-5276
Alanna McDowell, Staff Accountant; alanna.mcdowell@shs.org; 617-520-5222
 
Co-Curricular Programs & Summer Camp
Phone:
 617-520-5201 or 617-721-9013
Betsy Kelly, Interim Director of Co-Curricular Programsbetsy.kelly@shs.org; 617-520-5241
Francesco Cupolo, Co-Curricular Administrative Assistant; afterschoolprograms@shs.org617-721-9013

Communications Office

Chris Randall, Director of Communicationschris.randall@shs.org; 617-520-5261
Kathy Breen, Communications Systems Specialist; kathy.breen@shs.org; 617-520-5269
 
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
James Greenwood, Director of Inclusion & Multicultural Practicejames.greenwood@shs.org; 617-520-9329

Head of School's Office
Mark J. Stanek, Head of School
Jane Leahy, Assistant to the Head of Schooljane.leahy@shs.org; 617-520-5214
Kim Walker, Director of Special Projectskim.walker@shs.org; 617-520-5288

Health Services
Emi Larsen, Health Director; emi.larsen@shs.org; 617-520-9353
Mark Steward, School Psychologistmark.steward@shs.org; 617-520-5233
 
Learning Resources
Docia Reed, Lower School Director of Learning Resourcesdocia.reed@shs.org; 617-520-5230
Tutors: 617-868-1260 ext. 129
 
Lower School
Serena Wilkie Gifford, Lower School (B-IV) Division Headserena.gifford@shs.org; 617-520-5228

Middle School
Krista Demas, Middle School (V-VIII) Division Headkrista.demas@shs.org; 617-520-5258

Secondary School Advising
Keri Hughes; Secondary School Advisor; keri.hughes@shs.org
Jennifer Tobin Haydock TTC '85; Secondary School Advisorjennifer.tobinhaydock@shs.org; 617-520-5257

Service Learning
Patrick Farmer; servicelearning@shs.org
Josh Horwitz; servicelearning@shs.org

Teacher Training Course
Desiree Ivey, Director of Teacher Trainingdesiree.ivey@shs.org; 617-520-5232
Kim Parker; Assistant Director of Teacher Training; kim.parker@shs.org; 617-520-5260
Janet Ross; TTC Admissions Coordinator; janet.ross@shs.org; 617-520-5215

Site Credits
Design: WhippleHill Communications, Inc.

Visitor Information

Directions to Shady Hill School

List of 3 items.

  • By car westbound (from Boston or from Harvard Square):

    Go to the intersection of Fresh Pond Parkway and Mt. Auburn Street. At the light (which is just before the Mt. Auburn Cemetery), turn left onto Coolidge Avenue. Follow Coolidge Avenue to the 56 Coolidge Avenue driveway (the third left); visitor parking is in the lot at the bottom of the driveway. Please park only in guest parking.
  • By car eastbound:

    From Mt. Auburn Street turn right onto Coolidge Avenue at the corner of Mt. Auburn Cemetery and follow directions above to the 56 Coolidge Avenue driveway and the school.

    From Fresh Pond Parkway, make a sharp right turn at the intersection with Mt. Auburn Street, keep left on Mt. Auburn Street, and turn left onto Coolidge Avenue as above.

    From Arsenal Street, go up Coolidge Avenue toward Mt. Auburn Street. After the Cambridge Cemetery, on your right, turn right at the visitors' entrance marked at 56 Coolidge Avenue.
  • By public transportation:

    From the Harvard stop on the MBTA Red Line, take a bus for Waverly (#73 bus) or Watertown (#71 Bus) from the underground station at Harvard. Get off at Coolidge Avenue, cross Mt. Auburn Street, and walk up Coolidge Avenue to the second left, Coolidge Hill. Turn left, keep right at the next fork, and walk down to the school. 

    From Waverly or Watertown, take a Mt. Auburn bus toward Harvard Square. Get off at Coolidge Avenue at the corner of the Mt. Auburn Cemetery. Walk up Coolidge Avenue to Coolidge Hill and down to the school as above.

617.520.5260        178 Coolidge Hill    Cambridge MA 02138