About Us

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees oversees the present and future wellbeing of the School. Its members are elected by the Shady Hill Corporation (parents/caregivers of children currently enrolled at the school).  Members include current parents/caregivers at the School, alumni, parents/caregivers of alumni, faculty, administrators, and unaffiliated educators. It advances the School’s mission through strategic planning and fiscal oversight to ensure the School’s long-term vitality. Additionally, the Board of Trustees hires, evaluates, and supports the Head of School.
The Standing Board Committees are:
  • Advancement
  • Audit
  • Buildings and Grounds
  • Executive 
  • Finance
  • Governance
  • Diversity & Equity
  • Nominating
  • Investment 
The Board Chair appoints additional task forces as needed to undertake projects on behalf of the School. The Board is committed to ensuring representation on committees of a broad range of constituents, including trustees, parents/guardians, administrators, faculty, and alumni who possess pertinent skills that advance the Board committee work.  

Board of Trustees 2022-2023

Alyssa Haywoode, Chair
Robin WalkerVice Chair
Jeita Deng '94, Treasurer & Finance Chair 
Kate Sutliff, Clerk
Holly Ambler '80 
Kip Brown '84
Lisa Case
Frank Catrickes 
Zara Cooper
Angela Garcia 
Kafi Garrus
Ted Killory
Katherine Hesko, TTC '08
Lidiane Jones
Devereaux McClatchey
Matt Ogden
Francine Rosenzweig
Sally Snickenberger
Mark Stanek, Head of School 
Pratt Wiley, '91
Christine Wittman,
Co-Chair, Parents Council

By Invitation
Maureen Nunez, Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer
Dr. Daryl Wright, Assistant Head of School 
Dr. Laniesha Gray, Director of Inclusion and Multicultural Practice 
Betsy Ginsberg, Director of Development and Alumni Relations
617.520.5260      178 Coolidge Hill  Cambridge MA 02138           Association of Independent Schools in New England